Lives Hanging On The Cliff

Friday 13 Jan 2017

I thought it was a usual day until 23:30.

I was 3 meters away from death.

The night was dark and cold. And all the stars were brightly shone. It took us weeks to come back in overlooking, Timberland Rizal. A beautiful and sirene place where you can see the city lights of Manila – its like gazing in space with lots of stars. So many sparkling lights. Adding the cold feeling and fresh air. Wow. A perfect place and time to think about life. I missed the place so much. And although I’ve been there several times, it’s the first time I video-captured it, saving memories coz it seemed to me that it’ll be long for us to come back again. The wind was cold as it was blowing on my cheeks. With the warm hoodie and cool music, I wish this night never ends. It was a fine night until something went up… We need to leave the place in a hurry. And we lost control of the wheels. Everything was so sudden, I only uttered, “Lord, sorry. Save us.”

And there it happened. The car swiveled and crashed on a deep gutter. Three meters away from the cliff. The memory, looking on the windshield, how we swiveled on the road and tumbled and crashed, is still fresh on my mind.

Everyone’s alive. No one’s badly hurt. But the car is in total wrecked. Imagine. The. Tragedy.

I learned a lot from that terrifying and devastating accident. I knew who really cares for me and go an extra mile to make sure I am safe. I met people who inspire me to be better and get back on track. The accident led me to realizations and learnings.. Pero ganun pa man (But still), there are times i wonder, why did He spare us from death? Why did God spare ME from death? There are hundreds of valid reasons, but what is the main purpose?

Dont get me wrong, I am grateful. And curious. Confuse at times.

2 Replies to “Lives Hanging On The Cliff”

Leave a comment